• Translate    
  • Quick links     
Our Mission is to inspire and prepare all students to realize their potential and enhance our global community.

HALL HIGH SCHOOL

975 North Main Street
West Hartford, CT 06117
Phone: 860-232-4561
Fax: 860-236-0366

Dan Zittoun, Principal 

Physical Education and Health

STAFF

SUPERVISOR EMAIL PHONE WEB LINK
 Lisa Daly  lisa_daly@whps.org  860-561-6639  
 TEACHERS    860-232-4561  
 Craig Archambault  craig_archambault@whps.org  x6524  
 Michelle Boire    michelle_boire@whps.org  x6520 Websites
 Bryan Moretti  bryan_moretti@whps.org  x6527  
 Frank Robinson  frank_robinson@whps.org  x6526  
 Danielle Smith  danielle_smith@whps.org  x6521  

 

CURRICULUM

The physical education program is based on helping students develop healthy, active lifestyles by experiencing a balance of activities in a positive, responsible, and cooperative environment. These activities include the movement areas of dance, fitness, adventure/cooperative education, and sports/games. It is through these experiences that we address the diverse needs of our students in the physical, social, emotional, and cognitive domains. The health education program offers a foundation of functional health information and skills so that students become health literate. Content areas are multidimensional, encompassing the areas of emotional wellness, intellectual wellness, spiritual wellness, social wellness, physical wellness, and occupational wellness. The dynamic nature of wellness requires that our curriculum focus on critical health skills, such as communication, decision-making, goal-setting, advocacy, self management, analyzing influences, and accessing information.
 

DOCUMENTS AND LINKS

West Hartford Public Schools

50 South Main St, West Hartford, CT  06107

T: 860-561-6600

F: 860-561-6910

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite